Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
NJHS Induction at PMS
NJHS Induction at PMS
Tonya Varnell
Friday, May 24, 2019

Paris Middle School recognized 60 seventh and eighth grade students who were inducted or returning members of the National Junior Honor Society in a ceremony on May 22nd. Membership in the National Junior Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to a student. The four ideals of scholarship, leadership, service and character are the criteria used for selection to NJHS. The national charter of the NJHS mandates that those inducted in any local chapter maintain an active membership. This is defined by the Paris Middle School’s Chapter as:

Punctual attendance at all required events

Meeting required deadlines

Community service participation at a higher level authorized by the sponsor; documentation of leadership and character as witnessed by authorized personnel in charge

Maintain a 3.0 GPA

All members must adhere to the Code of Conduct listed in the PMS handbook.

The following students were recognized during the ceremony:

7th grade - Taylor Baine, Emma Davis, Thomas Heavin, Layla Hodges, Landon Kampmann, Emily Landis, Matthew Mainer, Bradon McClure, Serenity Pace, Kierra Phillips, Ethan Rogers, Kirsten Shelton, Annalise Stanford, Jake Toliver, Abbigail Walker, Kyleigh Cook, Karsen Hart, Emery Hice, Carsyn Johnson, Hasten King, Heaven Lee, Kendri'Anna Martines, Lynzee Owens, Emily Patterson, James Prescott, Callie Scott, Robert Smith, Malachi Thao, Jacy Varnell. 

8th grade - Gracie Arrera, Mason Bradley, Kelly Carlisle, Caroline Fields, Charly Beth Frederick, Mia Harrison, Reagan Lowery, Ryan McClaflin, Emily Murray, Emily Owen, Brittany Ryals, Kara Sanders, Zane Shaver, Jesse Wells, Sebastian Wells, Kane Williams, Alisson Biggs, Abriana Capo, Emily Eckelhoff, Brailey Forst, Julie Geels, Rylie King, Xavier Martin, Ben Moughon, Rachel O'Neal, Maggie Richey, Faith Sanders, Alexis Schriver, Jayden Wells, Andrew Wells, Payton West.